It is almost the New Year, what are your resolutions for the year.  Mine is to be more diligent about posting to this blog (sorry 😦 ).  In reality though, I have not been doing much grocery shopping.  It was nice not to “have” to go to the store (only for essentials like milk ans eggs).  I was able to save almost 40% on my Christmas dinner grocery visit.  So, this week I made a couple of stops and would like to share some of the great deals I found this week.

TARGET

I decided to shop Target because they have GREAT after Christmas sales.  If you did not already know, Target also has a toy clearance in January.  Be on the look out for toys prices 30-75% off their original price.  Unfortunately, my Target still had Christmas items at 50% off and the toys were only 30%, I will try again later this week.  All in all I did pretty well.  I spent 34.59 oop for $55.39 in merchandise.  Here is what I bought:

2 Method (Christmas) Hand Soaps – marked down to $2.54 – used 2-$2 off Q’s

Cascade 2 in 1 tabs – used $1/1 Q

Birthday Gift (no Q’s)

Princess and the Frog Book (no Q’s, but made little girl VERY happy)

2 – Glad Force Flex Garbage Bags – on sale for $5.99 – used 2 $1/1 and 2 Target $1/1

Dog Shampoo (no Q’s)

6 – Reach Dental Floss – 6 – $1/1 Q’s

2 – Rolaids 3 Packs – $2.64/ea – used 2-$2/1 Q’s

Trio Toy – on clearance for $2.64 from $4.99

Plus, Target will give you $0.05 for each reusable bag you use at checkout.  I know it is not much, but it is something!

CVS

This was probably one of my favorite shops this week!  I brought my checkout total down from $45.45 to $3.68!!!  I LOVE when that happens.  So your next question is HOW DID YOU DO THAT?  Well, this week CVS is giving away $5 ECB for the Bayer Glucose system, so that is a big part, plus I used the $5 off $30.  Not only did I only pay $3.68 oop, I took home $9.00 to use on other items….so I MADE money on the deal!  Here is what I got:

1 – Bayer Blood Glucose Monitoring System – used $30/1 Q (adjusted to $14.99)

2 – Pantene Shampoos – used 1 $3/2 Q

3 – Dawn Dish Liquid – used 3 – $1/1 Q’s  (FREE ITEM)

1 Gallon McArthur Milk

1 – Colgate Toothpaste – used $1/1 Q (FREE ITEM after ECB)

1 – 3 Pack Ivory Soap – used $1/1 Q – from 12/27 P&G insert  (FREE ITEM)

I also had $1 ecb that I used on the purchase in addition to the $5/$30 (from using my green bag tag).  All in all, $3.68 for the above is A OK in my book, since milk usually costs just that.

WINN DIXIE

I normally do not shop Winn Dixie – I only have time for so many stores, but I could not pass this one up (plus  had some free time).  Winn Dixie is running a meal deal promotion.  If you purchase two Tombstone pizzas for $11.58, you get 4 other items for free.  So, I paid $11.58 for $25.25 in groceries.  Here is the deal:

2 Tombstome pizzas

FREE ITEMS:

1- 2 Liter Coke Product

1 – Winn Dixie Brand Garlic Bread

1 – Bryers Ice Cream

1 – Farmrich Mozzerella Sticks

Pretty cool!

PUBLIX

Since I had been out of town, I was not able to cash in on the Publix deals.  I went today to grab a few things and to cash in on my $5/$50 Q before it expired tomorrow. BE ON THE LOOK OUT – Publix always has calendars at the beginning of the year (they are free) and they have GREAT coupons in them.  Be sure to grab a calendar!

At Publix, I spent $25.33 oop for $89.46 in groceries.  Here is what I bought:

4 – Scotch Mailing Envelopes – used 4- $1/1 Q’s

2.57 LB Bananas – They are $0.39/lb this week!

4 3LB bags of Purina Beneful – used 4 – $2.50/1 Q’s

2 – Wonka Gummy Candies – used 2 – $1/1 Q’s (FREE ITEM)

Scotch Lint Roller Refill – used 1 – $1/1 Q

Scotch Mini-Lint Roller Refill – used 2 – $1/1 Q’s

2 – Scotch Brite Sponges – used 2 $1/1 Q’s

2 – Fusion Snack Mix – used 2 $1/1 Q’s

4 – Glade Fragrance Collection Candles – used 4 – $4/1 Publix Q’s & 4 – $2/1 Q’s (FREE ITEM)

4 – Snuggle Fabric Softner – used 4 – $2/1 Q’s

used $5/$50 order Publix Q

