This is the first year that I have had Veteran’s day off!  YEAH!  So my daughter and I spent some time shopping and playing (at the playground).  Here are the deals we scored, pretty good!

Toys R Us

This was my favorite shop, because I ALWAYS need kids toys for birthday parties, etc.  So I decided to stock up.  Toys R Us currently has a selection of Hasbro Games on sale for $3.99.  PLUS, there is a mail in rebate at the store for many of the games, making the games$1.99 after rebate.  Then on top fo the rebate, Toys R Us will give you a $10 gift card for spending $25 on Hasbro games.  WHAT A DEAL!  I ended up spending $59.49 oop for $139.36 in merchandise.  If you add in the rebate and gift cards, I spent $17.49 oop (87% Savings)!  Plus now I have cool games to give as gifts to my daughters friends.  Here is what I got ( I did break it into two transactions to getwo gift cards:

2 CandyLandToys r us 11-11-09

2 Chutes & Ladders

2 Cooties

1 Don’t Break the Ice

1 Ants in the Pants

1 Don’t Spill the Beans

5 Memory Games (Disney Princess, Toy Story, Strawberry Shortcake, Pooh & Friends, etc.)

Target

I also had a great time at Target with two deals that I REALLY wanted to cash in on.  I was able to score $57.71 in merchandise for $17.61, a 70% savings.  Here is what I got:

1 Barbie & Three Musketeers DVD (used $5 Target Q + $5 Barbie + one other Barbie Movie, then I priced matched to Toys R Us ad).Target 11-11-09

1 Barbie Christmas Carol DVD

4 Glade Candle Tins (used $2/2 found in containers)

4 Glade Candle Refills (used 4 Free Item, wyb Candle holders)

4 Boxes of “UP” Wipes (used 4 $1/1 Target Q)

$1 Bin Book

Then, I got a $5 gift card for the Glade Holiday candle purchase, so when I went to CS to price match, I used that to pay down the balance on the movies.  In the end I have two moves that cost more than my oop total!  YEAH!

Publix

I have SO many groceries that I really have not been grocery shopping lately, but I decide to try to find the Tylenol (rumored to be free – NOT so).  I also wanted to cash in on the Real Simple MIR.  I spent $6.16 oop for $22.33 in groceries.  Here is what I bought:

6 packages of Nestle Tollhouse Refridgerated Cookie DoughPublix 11-11-09

1 Bag Public Pretzels

The mail in rebate will send me $5 back, so I paid for the cookies and make a little money too!

