Today I shopped Walgreens, CVS and Publix.  I usually shop at least one store on Sunday to get my copies of the Sunday paper.  Some places do sell Sunday papers all week, but there is no guarantee they will have them, so if I am not busy I try to make sure to get my Sunday papers.

CVS-WAGS 10-18-09

Walgreens

WAGS was a slow one for me this week.  I took advantage of the monthly register rewards on Chapstick, but other than that I took advantage of the RR I had that were going to expire next week and bought the below:

4 Lindsay Olives , ( Used WAGS Q $99/1, Manufacturer Q $2/1)

5 Newspapers ($2 x 2, $1 x 3)

1 Walgreens Orange Juice (no Q’s)

1 Chapstick Mandarin, (no Q’s)

Used, $13 in RR from previous transaction, total oop $1.40 for $21.94 in products.  Then I received a $3 RR to use on my next trip.

CVS

CVS has not had the greatest sales lately, but they do have a money maker on the Glade products.  Here is what I got:

1 Glade Fragrance Collection Diffuser (used $3/1 Q)

1 MacArthur Orange Juice (no Q)

1 CVS Green Bag Tag

Used, $7.00 ECB from previous purchase so total oop was $1.49 for $15.39 in products.  I also received $6.99 ECB to use on my next purchase.

Publix 10-18-09

Publix

Publix was also a slow one as I bought the REALLY good deals the other day, see my post here (make sure you get your FREE fabric softener and FREE toothpaste).  Here is what I got:

2 Sunkist Orange Soda 12 Packs

2 A&W Root Beer 12 Packs

1 Hawaiian Punch 12 Pack Juice

2 Progresso Bread Crumbs

2 Entenmann’s Doughnuts

2 Fast Fixin Bags Chicken Nuggets (used 2 – $1/1 Q’s)

1/4 Lb Publix Hard Salami

16 Packs of Old El Paso Taco Seasoning (used 3 $1/3 and 4 Free Seasoning wyb 2 products)

2 LBs Bananas

3 Packages of Chicken Breasts (used Albertson’s Q buy 1 get 2 free)

I also used a $5 off $50 Albertson’s Q for an oop of $29.72 for $90.07 in products.  Not my best week, but still a 68% savings overall.  I also bought some splurge items for my husband for work, so without those my oop would have been $13.00.

Let me know if you have questions regarding any of the above scenarios and remember to check out my posts on the Publix, Walgreens and CVS to check out all of the possible deals.

